Video Services during Coronavirus Situation

Holy Communion for Sunday 9th May – ROGATION SUNDAY

click here for Copy of Service

Thank you for worshipping with us over the past year and thank you to all who contributed to the services: the readers, musicians, artists and editors.  Our churches in the rural deanery of Creggan and Louth are reopening on 16th May and we look forward to seeing many of you in person.
Every blessing,Richard, Joyce and Iain

Service of Holy Communion for Sunday 5 May, the fifth Sunday of Easter.

Service of Holy Communion for Sunday 25 April, the fourth Sunday of Easter.

The music and readings focus on the Good Shepherd.

Service of Morning Prayer for Sunday 18 April

Which can be found on page 769, in the 2018 revision of the Book of Common Prayer 2004.

Holy Communion SECOND SUNDAY of EASTER – 11 April

Dear All, 

The service for Sunday 11 April was recorded before the announcement of the death of HRH Prince Philip. As a cross-border rural deanery, we would wish to acknowledge a life that has exemplified stability, courage, service and humanity. We will remember in our prayers the Royal Family and all who mourn. 

Every blessing, Iain, Richard, Joyce

Easter Sunday Holy Communion Service.

Thank you to all the children who sent in paintings, drawings, colourings and animations.

A Happy Easter to you all

Service of Compline, with hymns and the Dramatised Passion, for Good Friday

Stations of the Cross, an ecumenical Drogheda Tradition for about 30 years

This year, online. St Peter’s is represented by the voices of Iain, Joyce, Rhona McKay and Hazel O’Donoghue

Maundy Thursday Service

Sunday 28 March – Service of Holy Communion, with the Dramatised reading of the Passion.

Wednesday 23 March – Midweek Lenten service. It takes the form of a Celtic Evening Office.

Sunday 21 March, The Fifth Sunday in Lent – Holy Communion

Sunday 14 March – Memorial Service for all who have died since Covid restrictions came into force.

We hope that it will be of some comfort to all who were unable to celebrate the life of a loved one as they would have wished.

Wednesday 10 March service of Compline, with a reflection by the Rev Iain Jamieson on Psalm 84.In the BCP04, the service is on page 154

Holy Communion Service for Sunday 7 March, the third Sunday in Lent

Wednesday 03 March Lent service. It takes the form of Evening Prayer 1, page 84 in BCP04


Sunday 28 February, the second Sunday in Lent

click here for Copy of Service

Wednesday 24 February, Second Wednesday in Lent – Evening Prayer From Two

The psalm and readings are those of Wednesday 24 February
Psalm 77

Proverbs 30: 1 – 9

St Matthew 4: 1 – 11

Sunday 21 February, The First Sunday in Lent.

Diocesan Online Service: Woodschapel and St Swithin’s Parishes – The First Sunday in Lent

Penitential service for Ash Wednesday, including the scattering of the ashes of the prayer cards from the Prayer Tree.

Sunday 14 February. The service for Sunday before Lent, Transfiguration.

Sunday 7 February. A service of Morning Prayer, for Creation Sunday.

Service for Sunday 31 January. It is also the Diocesan Service.

Service for Sunday 24 January and Sunday School with Ian.

The Week of Prayer for Christian Unity is running from January 18 to 25.

Service for Sunday 17th January

Service for Sunday 10th January

Service for 03 January, the Second Sunday of Christmas

Service for 27 December, the First Sunday of Christmas

Service for Christmas Day

Virtual Carols by Candlelight

Tuesday 22nd December 2020 – 7.30pm from St. Nicholas Parish Church, The Green Church, Dundalk.

Traditionally the collection at our Carols by Candlelight service Is divided between two local charities, this year, if you can give please click on the donate button which will direct you to our go fund me page.

All donation will be divided between Women’s Aid and the Simon Community here in Dundalk.

ONLINE NATIVITY
20th December 2020

Holy Communion for Sunday 20th December, the 4th Sunday in Advent

Sunday 13 December – THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT

Service for 6th December

The service for Advent Sunday – 29 November

Sunday 22 November, the last Sunday in the church’s year. The theme is the Kingship of Christ.

15 th November 2020 Second Sunday before Advent

Remembrance Sunday Service – 08 November

Service for 1 November, All Saints’ Day.

Service for Sunday 25 October: the fifth Sunday before Advent and Bible Sunday.

Holy Communion, Form Two for 19th Sunday after Trinity. We have participants from across the Rural Deanery of Creggan and Louth and music provided by St Nicholas’ Parish Choir and the Drogheda Group

Holy Communion for 18th Sunday after Trinity

Harvest service for Sunday 4 October

Click here for Copy of Service

Holy Communion, Form Two, from Drumcar Church, for Sunday 27th September, Trinity 16.

The service for Sunday 20 September, the 15th Sunday after Trinity.

Holy Communion From Two for Sunday 13th September, the 14th Sunday after Trinity.

Holy Communion – Form Two for Sunday 6th September – 13th Sunday after Trinity

Holy Communion – Form Two for Sunday 30 August. The Twelfth Sunday after Trinity

Holy Communion – Form Two for Sunday 23 August. The Eleventh Sunday after Trinity.

A service of Holy Communion, form two, recorded in St Mary’s church, Castlebellingham, for the tenth Sunday after Trinity.

Holy Communion for 9th August

Holy Communion for 2 August.

Holy Communion for 26 July

Holy Communion Form One for Sunday 19 July.

Holy Communion in traditional language with the collect and readings of the fifth sunday after Trinity (12 July)

Holy Communion Form 1, the one in the traditional language so many of us grew up with.
The service is on page 180 of the Prayer Book, the readings and collect are those of the fourth Sunday after Trinity.

Holy Communion for Sunday 28th June.

A celebration of Holy Communion from the Church of St John the Baptist, Dunany and St Peter’s Church Drogheda, Co. Louth

Holy Communion for Sunday 21st June.

Holy Communion, recorded by the Rev’d Iain Jamieson in St Peter’s Drogheda, and by Richard and me, in St Mary’s Abbey, Ardee.

Morning Prayer, with a flower theme, for Sunday 14th June.

Morning Prayer, with a flower theme.

Holy Communion Trinity Sunday 07 June

Holy Communion for Trinity Sunday. It was recorded in St Fintan’s Church, Drumcar, and St Peter’s (the sermon by the rector)

Holy Communion for Pentecost Sunday 31 May

PENTECOST HOLY COMMUNION

Holy Communion Seventh Sunday of Easter Sunday 24 May

HOLY COMMUNION FOR THE SUNDAY AFTER THE ASCENSION, FROM DROGHEDA, ARDEE AND COLLON AND KILSARAN UNIONS OF PARISHES

Holy Communion Ascension Thursday 21 May

Holy Communion Form One (the old one) to mark Ascension Thursday

Holy Communion Sixth Sunday of Easter Sunday 17 May

Holy Communion Sixth Sunday of Easter

Link to Video

Family and Children Service Sunday 10 of May 2020

A SERVICE OF BLESSING ON ALL CREATION

Link to Video

Holy Communion for the Fourth Sunday of Easter 03 of May 2020

Service for 3rd May, (the fourth Sunday of Easter)

Link to Video

Holy Communion for the Third Sunday of Easter 26 of April 2020

Holy Communion, with the voices of our Sunday School children.

Link to Video

Holy Communion for SECOND SUNDAY of EASTER 19 April 2020

This video is from the RURAL DEANERY OF CREGGAN AND LOUTH. HOLY COMUNION celebrated by the Rev Captain Geoffrey Walmsley. Preacher: The Rev Iain Jamieson. Introduced by Canon Joyce and The Rev Richard Moore. Readers from across the rural deanery. Music by Dundalk Choir and Kilsaran Union.

Link to Video

Holy Communion for Easter Sunday

Holy Communion for Easter Sunday

Link to Video

GOOD FRIDAY SERVICE

The service is Compline, with the reading of the Passion, copied from Palm Sunday.  Compline is on page 154 of the Prayer Book.

Link to Video

Holy Communion for Maundy Thursday

Dunleer / Dundalk Church of Ireland

Link to Video

Morning Prayer for Palm Sunday and Passion Reading Sunday 05 April 2020

Morning Prayer for Palm Sunday and Passion Reading

Link to Video

Holy Communion for Sunday 29 March 2020

Holy Communion Service for 29-March-2020, from Dunleer Church, Co. Louth, celebrated by the Rev Richard Moore, Canon Joyce Moore and Rev Iain Jamieson

Link to Video

Holy Communion for 22 March 2020

Dear all, This is a link to the a service from Dunleer Church, that Richard and I recorded yesterday and uploaded after picking the brains of Sandra, Ian and my brother David. With ever blessing, Happy Mothering Sunday and stay safe, Joyce and Richard (21/03/2020)

Link to Video